Real life today.

Real life today looks like – I’m sick in bed with a wicked cold that I’ve had for over a week. Kids fought most of the morning. My kitchen looks like a bomb went off as the 10 yr old made waffles for everyone, but isn’t as keen on the cleaning up after himself part. Kids have been watching Netflix pretty much nonstop since they got up, and I badly needed to get things done today. The joy to be found? That my 10yr old can make food for everyone when I’m sick, and it provides him with pride and joy.  My 10yr old who has had a lot of pre-teen attitude going on lately showed that he still has a tender loving heart in making sure his mom is served food first  (in bed no less) and that I have eaten enough to keep my blood sugar up.

Leave a Reply

